JustCloud: My Verdict

As a bit of an update on Cloud Storage, it saddens me to say that the trial I’ve been running for Justcloud hasn’t really gone that well.

I initially installed it but it seems there are loads of bolt-ons to allow for larger sync folder, larger files to store etc. All in all, I was disappointed. The advertising draws you in with promises of storage sizes that are unlimited etc, but the truth is they wait until you have paid and then try and get you to upgrade by adding loads of features.

Comparing their business model to the likes of SkyDrive and DropBox, Justcloud have a long way to go but I’m sure they well get some people hooked!

I may try LiveDrive again but backing up things like 5GB movies was a bit of an issue!

My Verdict: Avoid It

Leave a Reply

